Neneh Cherry releases DJ Spinn remix of “Spit Three Times”

Neneh Cherry blank project

Neneh Cherry has released the DJ Spinn remix of her song from her album, “Blank Project,” “Spit Three Times” on Soundcloud.
Cherry released “Blank Project” back in February, her first new music in 16 years. Her hit “Buffalo Stance” made waves in 1988, but she’s proven this year that she’s not a one-hit wonder.

Besides the one by DJ Spinn, other remixes are done by Ricardo Villalobos, Joe Goddard, Cooly G, DJ Spinn, Loco Dice, Matt Karmil.
Neneh Cherry has also announced a double CD deluxe edition of “Blank Project” will be out Dec. 2 on Smalltown Supersound.
Her first show in New York is set for Friday, Jan. 9, at Highline Ballroom.
If you need a refresher in 80’s pop/dance faux-rap, watch “Buffalo Stance” from “Raw Like Sushi.”


CD 1:

1. Across The Water

2. Blank Project

3. Naked

4. Spit Three Times

5. Weightless

6. Cynical

7. 422

8. Out Of The Black (featuring Robyn)

9. Dossier

10. Everything

CD 2:

1. Everything – Villalobos & Loderbauer: Vilod High Blood Pressure Mix

2. Spit Three Times – DJ Spinn remix

3. Out Of The Black (Feat.Robyn) – Joe Goddard Extended Version

4. Everything – Loco Dice Remix

5. 422 – Matt Karmil Remix

6. Everything – Cooly G Remix

7. Spit Three Times – Marlon Hoffstadt & HRRSN Remix

8. Out Of The Black (Feat.Robyn) – Bouvet Extended Version

9. Spit Three Times – Silvio & Itchy Back Of The Moon Remix

Leave a comment

Filed under Dance, Remix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s