Hear some lovely old-school punk from Royal Headache

The Syndey band Royal Headache has released the single “Another World,” and it runs at a clip appropriate for a drunken celebration in an English pub after work. It’s so fun it’s a damn tough time letting it go for the next song.
The band has punk authenticity like MC5 and melodic vocals like The Jam’s; Listen to “A Town Called Malice” for a quick crash course on blue-collar British rock. Royal Headache stands perfectly in that muddy trench of ’70s -’80s mod/punk/revival.

Check out the catchy, crush-laden title track:

Royal Headache’s new album “High” is out on Aug. 21 via What’s Your Rupture?

ROYAL HEADACHE TOUR DATES:
Fri. July 17 – Sydney, AU @ The Factory Theatre
Fri. July 31 – Sydney, AU @ Good God Small Club
Mon. Aug. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Tue. Aug. 11 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Thu. Aug. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop *
Fri. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ Origami Vinyl
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory – Berserktown Festival
Mon. Aug. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Aug. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle #
Thu. Aug. 20 – Detroit, MI @ UFO #
Fri. Aug. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Silver Dollar #
Sat. Aug. 22 – Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola #
Mon. Aug. 24 – Boston, MA @ The Great Scott #
Tue. Aug. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade #
Thu. Aug. 27 – Baltimore, MD @ Windup Space #
Fri. Aug. 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA #
Sat. Aug. 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Palisades #

* w/ Total Control
# w/ Sheer Mag

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Mod-Revival, New Music, Punk, Punk-rock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s