Ultimate Painting’s “Green Lanes” is streaming in full on Noisey; new tour dates

Ultimate Painting

Ultimate Painting’s new album, “Green Lanes,” is streaming now on Noisey, while also releasing some September and October U.S. tour dates. “Green Lanes” is due Aug. 7 on Trouble In Mind records. The duo of James Hoare and Jack Cooper know how to make sweet, jangley music that seems effortless, but are well-crafted pop songs.

Listen to “(I’ve Got The) Sanctioned Blues,” as well as “Break the Chain,” both tracks off “Green Lanes”:

Ultimate Painting Tour Dates:
Thu. Sep. 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Sep. 12 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Tue. Sep. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Fri. Sep. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Sep. 19 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Sun. Sep. 20 – Woodstock, NY @ Bearsville Theater
Tue. Sep. 22 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Wed. Sep. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Sep. 26 – Memphis, TN @ Gonerfest
Sun. Sep. 27 – Dallas, TX @ Doublewide
Wed. Sep. 30 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Thu. Oct. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Satellite
Sat. Oct. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Sun. Oct. 4 – Eureka, CA @ Sirens Song Tavern
Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Indie Rock, New Music, Tour Dates

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s